City Officials Government

Municipal Government & Services

Certified City

Non-home rule municipality

City/Aldermanic Form of Government

City Council Meetings: Second and Fourth Tuesdays - Click here for City Council Meeting Minutes

City Council Committee Meetings: On an as needed basis

Planning & Zoning Commission Hearings: First Tuesday of every month

Mayor: Chief Administrative Officer of the City and the Liquor Commissioner

City Administrator: Directs the Day to Day Operations as well as Economic Development

 

 

City Council Committees

Finance & PersonnelAldermen Opper, Ulmer, MarzahlClarke

Parks & RecreationAldermen Clarke, Adams, Kelly, Burlingame

PublIc Property:  Aldermen Meza, Marzahl, Ulmer, Adams

Water, Sewer & Sanitation:  Aldermen Marzahl, Opper, Clarke, Kelly

Zoning, Planning & Ordinance:  Aldermen Ulmer, Opper, Burlingame, Meza

Streets & Alleys:  Aldermen  Adams, Meza, Burlingame, Kelly

 

 

Contact Information

The mailing address for the City Mayor and City Council is:
P.O. Box 310
Harvard, IL 60033

Mayor
Jay Nolan
(815) 943-6468
mayor@cityofharvard.org

 


City Administrator
David Nelson
(815) 943-6468
nelson@cityofharvard.org


City Clerk
Andy Wells
(815) 943-6468
cityclerk@cityofharvard.org

 

City Treasurer
Deb Szczap
(815) 943-6468
szczcp@cityofharvard.org




 

 

 

Alderman
First Ward

Ron Burlingame

(815) 943-4761

ronburl@ameritech.net



Alderman
First Ward

Chuck Marzahl

(815) 560-2112
chasmarz@hotmail.com



Alderman
Second Ward

Phil Ulmer
(815) 943-6903
prulmer@yahoo.com




Alderman
Second Ward

Michael Kelly
(815) 943-7329

Alderman.michaelkelly@gmail.com


Alderman
Third Ward

Mike Clarke
(815) 236-2128

michaelclarke3384@gmail.com

Alderman
Third Ward

Raul Meza
(815) 861-7097
rmeza@rockford.edu

 


Alderman
Fourth Ward

Carl Opper
(815) 943-6373

mcopper@prodigy.net

 

Alderman
Fourth Ward

Jeremy Adams
(847) 652-5273

jadams95@sbcglobal.net